Maya Fit Girl

Dream big…then do it BIGGER!

Quick Tip Tuesday- Just Roll Out of Bed February 4, 2014

Screen-Shot-2013-04-11-at-9.22.13-PM-600x395 I don’t know about you, but I find my morning cardio to be a bit daunting. Not because of the actual work I have to put in, but the pre-work I have to put in— wake up before the crack of dawn, find and put on my exercise clothes, find socks and shoes, make my pre- workout drink, walk upstairs and commence to complete high intensity cardio, all while still in a coma.

Well, if you’ve read any of my previous posts, you know I like to prep as much as I can ahead of time. (Check out my post on preparing for the gym here.)

So, in keeping with that theme, here are my quick tips for today:

Make your pre-workout drink the night before, if applicable

Place your gym shoes and socks on the floor beside your bed

Sleep in the clothes you’re going to work out in

Don’t make the mistake, like I did one time, when I went to bed in flannel jammies. That did not make for an awesome workout.  The flannel gathered in places it shouldn’t have, the amount of sweat was absolutely obscene and the long sleeves had me feeling as if I were in an oven.  Now, for the most part, I sleep in shorts and a tank top. Since it is winter time, I will opt to put on jammie pants or sweats over my shorts and a long sleeved shirt over my tank. As long as my workout clothes are on, I’m good.

Having the ability to just roll out of bed, slip on my socks and shoes and grab my pre-workout out of the fridge, better enables me to function in my 4:30 a.m. comatose state.  By the time I finish my five minute treadmill warm-up, I’m halfway awake!

thefirststep

What are some tricks or tips you have to help you get moving in the morning for your workout?

(Graphics Sources: moneysavingmom.com and sparkpeople.com)

Follow me on Twitter @maya_fitgirl

Follow @maya_fitgirl

 

All comments are welcome! Leaving your name and email is optional, not required. Please enter here...

