Maya Fit Girl

Dream big…then do it BIGGER!

Way to Spoil the Mood August 17, 2012

This morning  I had some time to go to the gym, so I decided to go to a Zumba class. I had been to Zumba maybe three times before, but didn’t really feel the burn that I hear most people speak about when they experience Zumba. Today was no different. I was a little tired afterward, but I wasn’t all falling out from it like I keep hearing about. A few people left class early drenched in sweat, but I was barely winded.  I don’t know, maybe I need to check out some other classes. On another note, I did just get my Brazilian Butt Lift DVDs in the mail…I’m so excited to start that!

Back to the today’s gym saga… So, after Zumba class, I proceeded to the locker room for my regular after-workout routine. I always go in to the steam room to relax my muscles, clear my mind, and literally take in the air.  I let the eucalyptus aroma encapsulate my mind and body, as I gradually succumb to it’s intoxicating calm. I allow the steam to permeate my skin and release the toxins from within my body out through my pores.  The silence walks me through the inner chambers of my mind sending a hush over my entire self…

And in walks Chatty Cathy and Jabber Jenny! What the crap! Don’t they know the unwritten rules of the steam room? Rule number one- Sit down and shut up. Rule number two- See rule number one. Very simple.

But nooooo…Cathy and Jenny are yapping it up about something that could have been discussed post steam room. To make matters worse, Jenny starts belting out a verse from a Katy Perry song that can barely be heard over the P.A. system outside of the steam room.

Needless to say, I immediately walked out. So, not only were my Zumba expectations deflated, my steam room experience was absolutely ruined. Way to spoil the mood, Cathy and Jenny!

Just thought I’d get that off my chest.  Now on to some butt liftin’!

 

One Response to “Way to Spoil the Mood”

  1. johnrwilliamstheauthor Says:

    Some people just have no tactfulness. That frequently happens in the mens steam room ,except they’re talking about money and sports .There is a time and place for everything .


All comments are welcome! Leaving your name and email is optional, not required. Please enter here...

