Maya Fit Girl

Dream big…then do it BIGGER!

Feel the Burn…But Have Some Fun May 26, 2012

Filed under: Exercise,Recreation,Uncategorized,Woman — Maya Fit Girl @ 12:00 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

As with most workouts, you usually don’t feel the pain until the following morning. I’ve been going through the same thing with my current fitness routine, except with a little extra pain added.

Last October I was in an accident that caused me severe neck pain. This pain was due to a bulging disc as a result of the impact of the crash. I went through about two months of rehab, two epidural shots in my cervical spine, and a lifetime of arthritis to look forward to in my neck. Needless to say, I am physically unable to complete various weight lifting movements that would effect the current state of my cervical spine. Sometimes modifying my workout still doesn’t help.  But I will NOT let that stop me!

I have a goal and I will attain it. A few little aches and pains, arthritis, or whatever won’t slow me down. I’m only going modify, adjust, and keep it moving.

Since today and tomorrow are workout off days, I will spend them doing yoga and making good use of my heating pad. Hopefully, the extra stretching will alleviate the pressure I’m currently experiencing in my neck. Ugh!

But on a lighter note, thanks to that monster, everyone is familiar with who eats all of their white socks and the suggestion from my friend Megs to keep wearing “fun socks”, I’m having a good time with my workout…

image

image

So, what are you doing to make your time at the gym fun?

 

3 Responses to “Feel the Burn…But Have Some Fun”

  1. I need these socks in my life. 🙂 I could probably find them anywhwere, I guess?


All comments are welcome! Leaving your name and email is optional, not required. Please enter here...

