Maya Fit Girl

Dream big…then do it BIGGER!

Adding and Subtracting January 20, 2012

Today I was thinking over this past super stressful week and I may have rubbed one or two people the wrong way. Either by the hardness of my countenance or the slice of my words.

There are several things, that I am aware of that affect my mood and attitude- hunger, pain, unorganization, and the start of my “special” time of the month. Let’s just say, this week was a tornado of all of the above!

I have decided, before I walk out of a room or out of the presence of anyone, I must say to myself, “Did I just add or subtract to that person or persons life?” If I have subtracted (imparted negativity), I must go back, apologize, or make it right.

There are people in this world, it seems, that have one thing they say to themselves everyday, “How many lives can I upset today?” I may slip up every once in a while, but that is someone I don’t want to be- an emotional crusher of anyone who crosses my path. Apologies to anyone I have given the evil eye or the sharp tongue this past week.

So, are you an adder or subtractor? And how many habitual subtractors do you know?

 

2 Responses to “Adding and Subtracting”

  1. john Williams Says:

    Interesting perspective, I believe that many have a bottomfeeders mentality. They are trying not to lose instead of trying to win. Misery’s best company are people who embrace mediocrity.

    • sassymommy14 Says:

      I think the different between most people who subtract from others is being conscious of it. We all have our days, but for most it’s an everyday thing. Almost like a challenge to see if they can bring everyone down to their level of mediocrity and bitterness.


All comments are welcome! Leaving your name and email is optional, not required. Please enter here...

