Maya Fit Girl

Dream big…then do it BIGGER!

So Little Time November 2, 2011

Time flies when busy going to graduate school, working full-time, being a wife, being a mom, getting in a car accident, going to physical therapy…blah, blah, blah.

I’ve neglected my obligation to myself to write in my blog for the past three weeks. I kinda feel bad about it, but I guess I have a few good excuses, right?  Between the 700 papers I have to write for class, the ten hours a day my job takes out of my day (including travel time), my wifely duties, keeping up with the kids wants and needs, struggling with the aftermath of getting rear-ended, and taking more time out of my day to go to physical therapy so my spine isn’t permanently rotated. By the way, where are my pain pills, man!?

I must say, that having every minute of my day being jammed packed with stuff to do, is a wee bit exhausting. I must now rely on cell phone reminders to notify me what I have to do next, but the problem with that is that I have to remember to set the reminder in the first place.  Geez, my brain hurts.

I have to thank my sweetheart of a husband for taking care of me and keeping me sane and my two little boys for keeping me laughing. Apologies to friends and family whom I may have neglected. I promise to reconnect…in 2013 when I graduate. Just kidding, I think.

Ok, gotta go before I forget to do whatever it is I’m supposed to do next….

 

One Response to “So Little Time”

  1. Sweetgirl Says:

    Oh no. . . Sorry to hear about your car accident. Someone recently reminded me to take those sick days when you need them and don’t feel bad about it. Gotta put your health first.


All comments are welcome! Leaving your name and email is optional, not required. Please enter here...

